Darkness Matters by Jay McLean | BLOG TOUR

 

22228385_421965971534449_3023489315142896057_n.jpg

Blog Tour Boost

Title: Darkness Matters

Author: Jay McLean

Released: June 26, 2017

Read More »

Advertisements
Tiny Pretty Things Dhonielle Clayton Sona Charaipotra Review

Tiny Pretty Things – Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra | BOOK REVIEW

Tiny Pretty Things

by Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra

Tiny Pretty Things Review Dhonielle Clayton Sona Charaipotra Book Review YA novel young adult

If you are looking for a YA novel full of drama, this book is a must-read. I have to admit that the first time I decided to pick up Tiny Pretty Things was due to its cover. Yes, I am one of those people who sometimes read books because of its cover. In my defense, look at the cover. It’s gorgeous!

Anyway, I read the synopsis and was overjoyed when it’s a story about ballerinas. I have a thing for stories about the ballet world despite not being a dancer. So I picked the book and read it as soon as I could.

Read More »

Talisman of El by Al Stone | T.O.E Trilogy Sales Blitz

 

Talisman Of El
T.O.E. Trilogy, Book 1
Author: Al Stone
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Centrinian

Book Description:
WHAT IF YOUR WHOLE LIFE WAS A LIE?

One Planet.

Two Worlds.

Population: Human … 7 billion.
Others … unknown.

When 14-year-old Char­lie Blake wakes up sweat­ing and gasp­ing for air in the mid­dle of the night, he knows it is hap­pen­ing again. This time he wit­nesses a bru­tal mur­der. He’s afraid to tell any­one. No one would believe him … because it was a dream. Just like the one he had four years ago – the day before his dad died.

Char­lie doesn’t know why this is hap­pen­ing. He would give any­thing to have an ordi­nary life. The prob­lem: he doesn’t belong in the world he knows as home.

He belongs with the others.

On Sale for $0.99 for a limited time on Amazon!

Buy Links:
Amazon US ¦ UK ¦ Kobo ¦ iBooks ¦ Google Play ¦ B&N

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13419125-talisman-of-el

TALISMAN OF EL
REVIEWER GIVEAWAY

 

Blackout
T.O.E. Trilogy, Book 2

Book Description:
What was shall no longer be. What was not shall now become.

Despite having the protection of the talisman and the Legion, a reforming force of warrior angels and elementals, guarding his every move, things are not looking good for Charlie Blake. Tasked with the responsibility of saving mankind, finding the four diamonds to restore the talisman is all he can think of, but when his prophetic visions start to invade his reality and he suddenly can’t distinguish the dream world from the real world, the pending extinction of mankind becomes the least of his problems. Everyone assumes Charlie’s dormant powers are activating, until he starts showing symptoms of a deadly disease.

With his nemesis, Gaddis, threatening the lives of his loved ones, he faces a race against time to locate the Stone of Raphael, the air diamond, before an imminent pandemic destroys civilization. As he ventures into dangerous lands once again, he unearths shocking revelations about his past life that forces him to question his allegiance. With no one to turn to for answers, he can’t help but wonder if his purpose is truly to save mankind.

On Sale for $3.99 for a limited time on Amazon!

Buy Links:
Amazon US ¦ UK ¦ Kobo ¦ iBooks ¦ Google Play ¦ B&N

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13419125-talisman-of-el

 

Ground Zero
T.O.E. Trilogy, Book 3

Book Description:
It happens every 26,000 years.

Only a few ever survive.

This time …

No one will.

That is unless Charlie Blake can locate all four diamonds to restore the Talisman of El and receive his calling from the remaining three elements before the Annus Magnus strikes. With both Arcadia and the mortal world in a state of unrest, his life quickly spirals out of control as it seems everyone has put a bounty on his head. Maybe even his closest allies.

Not knowing who to trust, Charlie starts to dig up the past. When new revelations arise, he begins to question whether the Legion of Light really is what it claims to be and whether he’s been fighting for the wrong side all along. The line between good and evil is no longer as clear-cut as it used to be, especially when it appears Charlie’s destiny could very well be to destroy everything he loves.

Hero or villain? Charlie isn’t so sure anymore.

On Sale for $4.99 for a limited time on Amazon!

Buy Links:
Amazon US ¦ UK ¦ Kobo ¦ iBooks ¦ Google Play ¦ B&N

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13419125-talisman-of-el

 

About the Author
Al Stone is the author of the YA fantasy trilogy T.O.E. After graduating with a BA in Film & Television, Al had worked in the television industry for a short period before a disabling injury caused her to turn her hand to storytelling. Talisman Of El is her debut novel. The sequels Blackout and Ground Zero are currently available for sale.

When she isn’t writing, she enjoys going to the movies, listening to music and travelling. At present, she lives in England, United Kingdom with her family.

 

Author Links:
Website ¦ Twitter ¦ Blog ¦ Facebook (Author) ¦ Facebook (Trilogy) ¦ Goodreads ¦ Pinterest ¦ Amazon Author Page

 

***GIVEAWAY***

$25, $15 and $10 Amazon Gift Cards up for grabs. 3 Winners. Open internationally.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blitz Organised by:

 

The Ghost of You and Me Kelly Oram Book Review.png

The Ghost of You and Me – Kelly Oram | BOOK REVIEW

Title: The Ghost of You and Me  
Author: Kelly Oram  
Publications: June 20th 2017 

The Ghost of You and Me Kelly Oram book review

Synopsis

How do you tell someone who hates you and blames you for the death of his best friend that you miss him? 

From the bestselling teen and young adult author of Cinder & Ella comes a new heart-wrenching romance sure to bring all the feels. 

The tragic death of Spencer Schott unravels the lives of the two people he loved most—his girlfriend, Bailey, and his best friend, Wes. Secrets and guilt from that fateful night keep both Bailey and Wes from overcoming Spencer’s loss and moving on with their lives. 

Now, nearly a year later, both Bailey and Wes are still so broken over what happened that Spencer can’t find peace in the afterlife. In order to put his soul to rest, he’s given one chance to come back and set things right…even if that means setting up his girlfriend with his best friend. 

With the emotional resonance of Jellicoe Road and the magical realism of The Lovely Bones, The Ghost of You and Me is a story about overcoming grief, finding redemption for past mistakes, and the healing power of friendship and love. Fans of John Green, Sarah Dessen, and Nicholas Sparks are sure to love this haunting new tale from Kelly Oram. 

This is a clean young adult romance stand alone novel that reads like contemporary drama romance and has just a touch of magical realism.

Read More »

bookish discussion

Goodreads: A Bookish Habit

Spoiler: I’m a horrible Goodreads user

Oh, the ol’ good Goodreads. When I first discovered Goodreads, I felt like I was walking into a utopia. As a book lover, no other website is as exciting as GR. You can find ANY books of ANY genres in this one place on the Internet. I remember thinking ‘This is why the Internet is a magical place‘. 

Goodreads makes it really easy for us to find books and it provides us with all these features that, supposedly, will help us tracking and organizing our readings. 

Read More »

Me and Milo the Great – Michelle Schlicher (ARC) | BOOK REVIEW

Title: Me and Milo the Great 
Author: Michelle Schlicher 
Expected Publications: September 14th 2017 

me and milo the great michelle schlicher

Synopsis

My name is Holiday Sanchez. I carry a heavy burden.

But I’m not the only one.

There are others who know what it feels like to remember. Maybe they are the answer. Maybe we can help each other. Maybe I’ll finally get past it.

Maybe it just takes time—and a little bit of magic.

Read More »